Bob Mintzer – 12 Contemporary Jazz Etudes

Bob Mintzer – 12 Contemporary Jazz Etudes PDF

Bob Mintzer 12 Contemporary Jazz Etudes PDF + Mp3 CD download. This book is written by the world-renowned jazz composer, arranger, saxophonist, bandleader, educator, and member of the Yellowjackets, Bob Mintzer. Designed for the medium to advanced difficulty level, this book includes: 12 jazz etudes composed by Bob Mintzer in a variety of jazz styles, tempos, and time signatures; performance notes/tips for each etude to assist in interpretation and improvisation; play-along CD with a stellar rhythm section; and an opportunity to study and learn these skills: melodic composition, improvisation, sight reading, motivic development, call-and-response, and jazz concept. All books are compatible and written so they can be performed together.


  • Everybody Gets Blues (Not Everybody Can Play Them)
  • Play Pretty
  • Really Burning
  • Boptimism
  • Rhythm Changes
  • Aha!
  • Straight Ahead
  • Five And Three
  • Monteverde
  • Home Run
  • More Rhythm Changes
  • Duet With Drums


Format: PDF + CD Mp3 tracks. 44 pages

Download Bob Mintzer – 12 Contemporary Jazz Etudes PDF free and other books from our site. Only high quality PDF scans. Please write a review, it's important for our community.

Download PDF
Nov 17, 2020   

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *