Jazz Play-Along Volume 21 – Rodgers And Hart Classics

Jazz Play-Along Volume 21 Rodgers And Hart Classics PDF

Jazz Play-Along Volume 21 Rodgers And Hart Classics PDF + Mp3 CD download. The music is very good with a mix of slow and upbeat tempo numbers. The keys are very manageable covering concert, Bb and Eb pitched instruments. The book comes with a CD and there are two tracks per piece. One with the full demonstration including the melody and one to solo over. The format is melody with chords followed by a chord only section to improvise over.
A fabulous collection of classic show numbers by the masters of musicals and film! For use with all B flat, E flat and C instruments, the The Jazz Play Along Series is the ultimate learning tool for all Jazz musicians. Richard Rodgers and Lorenz Hart were a renowned and respected songwriting duo between the years of 1919 and 1943, writing 38 professional shows and films. Rodgers wrote the music after the words of Hart, creating catchy and infectious melodies to match the witty lyricism and wordplay.
With musician-friendly lead sheets, melody cues and other split track choices on the CD, this first of its kind package makes learning to play jazz easier than ever before. Each tune includes proper style and inflection details using professional rhythm tracks, choruses for soloing, and removable bass and piano parts. For performance each tune had an additional full stereo accompaniment track that features additional choruses for soloing.

Songs include:

  • Falling In Love With Love
  • Isn’t It Romantic
  • Manhatten
  • Mountain Greenery
  • My Funny Valentine
  • My Heart Stood Still
  • This Can’t Be Love
  • Thou Swell
  • Where Or When
  • You Took Advantage Of Me


Format: PDF + CD Mp3 tracks. 84 pages

Download Jazz Play-Along Volume 21 – Rodgers And Hart Classics PDF free and other books from our site. Only high quality PDF scans. Please write a review, it's important for our community.

Download PDF
Feb 1, 2021    ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *