John Renbourn – Guitar Pieces

John Renbourn Guitar Pieces PDF

John Renbourn Guitar Pieces PDF download. John Renbourn is best known as a member of Pentangle, a British band that plays folk, blues, jazz and soft rock. This book contains a mixture of things and arrangements of medieval dance tunes and Elizabethan music, which have not previously been set for the guitar. All the pieces can be played effectively on nylon or wire strung guitar and except where marked otherwise, the standard tuning is used. As some of the music is modal in character it is indicated in the key signature, rather than use too many accidentals throughout the pieces themselves.

Songs include:

  • Judy
  • A Day at the Seaside
  • Debbie Anne
  • Another Monday
  • My Dear Boy
  • Ladye Nothynges Toye Puffe
  • The Princess and the Puddings
  • The Lady and The Unicorn
  • Lady goes to Church
  • Trotto
  • Saltarello
  • Lamento Di Tristan
  • La Rotta
  • Bransle Gay
  • Bransle De Bourgogne
  • The Irish Ho-Hoane
  • The Earle of Salisbury
  • Alman
  • Westron Wynde
  • Westron Wynde Part 2


Format: PDF, 49 pages

Download John Renbourn – Guitar Pieces PDF free and other books from our site. Only high quality PDF scans. Please write a review, it's important for our community.

Download PDF
Sep 8, 2021    , ,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *